Ich bin ein lizenzierter Berater für psychische Gesundheit, der Menschen hilft, die ketogene Ernährungstherapie zur Behandlung von psychischen Erkrankungen und neurologischen Problemen anzuwenden. In meiner Arbeit verwende ich eine Vielzahl von ernährungsphysiologischen und funktionellen Behandlungsmethoden und biete evidenzbasierte Psychotherapiemodalitäten für erwachsene Patientengruppen an.


Meine Geschichte

Ich habe 2007 meinen Bachelor of Arts in Psychologie und meinen Master of Arts in Klinischer Psychologie an der Argosy University (ehemals Washington School of Professional Psychology) abgeschlossen die Auflösung einer Vielzahl von Kämpfen.

Nach meiner eigenen profunden Gesundheitserfahrung mit Ernährungsumstellung und therapeutischer Kohlenhydratrestriktion begann ich mich für die Ernährungstherapie bei neurologischen Erkrankungen und psychischen Erkrankungen zu interessieren. Ich fing an, mit meinen Klienten über Ernährungsentscheidungen zu sprechen und meine therapeutischen Fähigkeiten einzusetzen, um Klienten dabei zu helfen, den Widerstand gegen Verhaltensänderungen zu beseitigen und zu lernen, wie sie Ernährung einsetzen können, um ihr Gehirn zu ernähren und zu heilen. Ich bemerkte, wie viel besser Psychotherapie bei Menschen wirkte, die ihrem Gehirn und Körper das gaben, was sie brauchten, um gut zu funktionieren.

Kunden berichteten, dass Stressoren weniger überwältigend waren. Die Menschen hatten mehr Energie für die harte Arbeit der Therapie. Veränderungen in den Denkmustern begannen sich festzusetzen und kamen nicht nur jede Woche zurück. Sie fanden es einfacher, ihre Hausaufgaben zu machen. Sie begannen zu verstehen, dass ihre Symptome nicht die waren, die sie waren. Sie erlebten Hoffnung. Einige brauchten ihre Medikamente nicht mehr. Einige brauchten weniger Medikamente.

Ich bin eine erfahrene Psychotherapeutin mit einem Verständnis für psychische Gesundheit und neurologische Störungen, die Beratung einsetzt, um Menschen wie Ihnen dabei zu helfen, ihren Lebensstil und ihre Ernährung zu ändern, um ihre Erkrankungen zu behandeln.

Meine Bildung

​Zusätzlich zu einer spezialisierten Ausbildung in klinischen Fertigkeiten, einschließlich Verhaltenstherapie (BT), kognitiver Verhaltenstherapie (CBT), dialektisch-behavioraler Therapie (DBT) und Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing Therapy (EMDR), bin ich in Ernährungstherapien für psychische Erkrankungen ausgebildet die Gesundheit.

  • Post-Master-Zertifikat in Ernährung und integrativer Gesundheit von der Maryland University of Integrative Health (MUIH)
  • Certified Integrative Mental Health Professional (CIMHP) von Evergreen Certification
  • Regelmäßige Weiterbildung in den Bereichen Diabetesversorgung und -aufklärung, Alzheimer und Verhaltenssucht
  • Behandlung von metabolischem Syndrom, Typ-2-Diabetes und Fettleibigkeit mit therapeutischer Kohlenhydrateinschränkung mit DietDoctor.com
  • Ausbildung in ernährungsphysiologischer Behandlung von neurologischen Erkrankungen von ErnährungsNetzwerk einschließlich ketogener und metabolischer Psychiatrie, Alzheimer-Krankheit und Demenz, Migräne, Sucht nach verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln und Epilepsie
  • Ketogene Diäten für den Schulungskurs für Kliniker für psychische Gesundheit von DiagnoseDiät (Georgia Ede, MD)
  • Ausbildung in funktioneller Blutchemieanalyse

Wie kann ich helfen

Ich wohne und arbeite in Vancouver (USA) und bin im Bundesstaat Washington als lizenzierter Berater für psychische Gesundheit (LH 60550441) lizenziert, der Telemedizin anbietet. Ich bin in der Lage, in anderen Staaten über Telegesundheitsvereinbarungen (z. B. Florida) psychologische Beratung anzubieten, also erkundigen Sie sich, ob Ihr Staat Telegesundheitsdienste so zulässt, dass ich von Ihrer Versicherung abgedeckt bin.

Ich bin in der Lage, Beratungsdienste weltweit anzubieten, wie dies durch spezifische Länderrichtlinien zulässig ist. Mein berufliches Ziel ist es, ausschließlich Menschen zu helfen, die eine Ernährungstherapie für psychische und neurologische Probleme erforschen möchten.

Wird bearbeitet…
Erfolg! Du bist auf der Liste.

Nicole Laurent, LMHC

I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor that helps people use ketogenic dietary therapy as a treatment for mental illness and neurological issues. I use a variety of nutritional and functional methods of treatment in my work and provide evidence-based psychotherapy modalities in adult client populations.


My History

I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and my Master of Arts in Clinical Psychology from Argosy University (formally Washington School of Professional Psychology) in 2007. Over the years I have worked with a variety of age groups and have enjoyed tremendous success assisting clients in the resolution of a variety of struggles.

After having my own profound health experience with dietary change involving therapeutic carbohydrate restriction, I began to become interested in nutritional therapy for neurological disorders and mental illness. I began to talk about food choices with my clients and use my therapy skills to help clients remove resistance to behavioral change and learn how to use nutrition to feed and heal their brains. I noticed how much better psychotherapy worked on people who were giving their brains and bodies what they needed to work well.

Clients reported stressors were less overwhelming. People had more energy to do the hard work of therapy. Changes in thinking patterns began to stick and not just come back each week. They found it easier to do their homework. They began to understand that their symptoms were not who they were. They experienced hope. Some didn’t need their medication anymore. Some needed less medication.

I am a seasoned psychotherapist with an understanding of mental health and neurological disorders who uses counseling to help people like you make lifestyle and nutrition changes to treat their conditions.

My education

‚ÄčIn addition to specialized training in clinical skills including Behavior Therapy (BT), Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT), and Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing Therapy (EMDR), I am trained in nutritional therapies for mental health.

  • Post-Master’s Certificate in Nutrition and Integrative Health from Maryland University of Integrative Health (MUIH)
  • Certified Integrative Mental Health Professional (CIMHP) from Evergreen Certification
  • Regular continuing education in Diabetes Care and Education, Alzheimer’s Disease and Behavioral Addictions
  • Treating Metabolic Syndrome, Type 2 Diabetes, and Obesity with Therapeutic Carbohydrate Restriction with DietDoctor.com
  • Training in nutritonal treatment of Neurological Disorders from NutritionNetwork including Ketogenic and Metabolic Psychiatry, Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia, Migraines, Processed Food Addiction and Epilepsy
  • Ketogenic Diets for Mental Health Clinician Training Course from DiagnosisDiet (Georgia Ede, MD)
  • Training in Functional Blood Chemistry Analysis

Awards

I am one of seven pioneers of Metabolic Psychiatry recognized by the Baszucki Brain Research Fund and the Milken Institute with the Metabolic Mind Award in 2022

Public Education

I am active on several social media platforms which you can find here.

I also strive to be a constant and valuable guest on podcasts of all sizes in the hopes of teaching one more person that a ketogenic diet may be a way they can feel better! You can search for me (Nicole Laurent, LMHC) on Spotify, YouTube and Apple Podcasts.

How I can help

I live and work in Vancouver (USA) and am licensed in the state of Washington as a Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LH 60550441) providing telehealth in Washington state. I am able to provide mental health counseling in other states via telehealth agreements (e.g., Florida) so do inquire to see if your state will allow telehealth services in a way that I am covered by your insurance.

I specialize in supporting individuals who are excited about embracing ketogenic diets as a therapeutic pathway for mental health and neurological concerns. This exclusive focus is paired with psychotherapy or comprehensive life coaching services, guiding my clients through their transformative journey towards optimal wellbeing.

The most comprehensive services and access to me is available through my online program. You may inquire to apply for enrollment.

If you would like to contact me you can do so here below: